06 June 2009

A Guide to Chakra Healing

A Guide to Chakra Healing:

"Chakras, or wheels or discs, are the center of activity within the body, the gateway to the aura, absorbing and transmitting energy back into the environment around us. This continual flow of energy affects one's physical and mental well being and can be absorbed from absolutely everything within our environment.

According to ancient writings on the subject, there are a total of 88,000 different chakras that cover the entire body, with the majority of them being miniscule as well as insignificant. However, there are forty chakras that do have a significant purpose and are located within the hands, fingertips, feet, and shoulder areas.

The most important chakras of all are the seven main ones located along the body's central line, or the top of the head to the base of the spine. All of the chakras are in constant motion, vibrating and rotating in response to energy."

By TheresaAnn @ HubPages

From Denny: More in-depth article about chakras, more details, fascinating! Most articles about chakras either give descriptions of each chakra or discuss how to meditate upon each one. This article takes it a step further and describes the healing benefit from those meditations. Just click on the title link to take you to the rest of the article.

Reblog this post [with Zemanta]


Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...

Ratings and Recommendations by outbrain