04 June 2009

Chakras and their meanings

Chakras and their meanings:

"As a Reiki Practitioner using Chakras as a guide to healing is really important. Chakras are best described as wheels or vortex's and they refer to the seven energy centres of which our energy system, our consciousness is composed.

These Chakras function like valves that regulate the flow of energy through our energy system. The functioning of the Chakras reflects the decisions we make regarding how we choose to respond to conditions in our lives. We open and close these valves when we decide what to feel, and what to think which through our own perceptual filter we choose to experience the world around us.

Chakras are not physical, they are probably best described as aspects of consciousness in the same way as aura's are. Chakras are more dense than auras. They interact and communicate with our body through two major vehicles, the endocrine system and the nervous system.

All of our senses, all of our perceptions, all of our possible states of awareness, everything it is possible for us to experience, can be divided into seven categories. Each one can be associated with a particular Chakra!"

By Chopsticks @ HubPages

From Denny: Excellent overview of the chakra system, clearly written, easy to understand, useful information! Just click on the title link to take you to the rest of the article.

Reblog this post [with Zemanta]


Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...

Ratings and Recommendations by outbrain